Mr. Caleb

Happy happy birthday, to that wonderful husband of mine. I have robbed the cradle, and majorly scored with the loot!

With only 22 years under his belt, Mr. Caleb’s character is beyond words…but I will try.

He is patient, gentle, and o-so-kind. With such a demeanor, he makes others feel heard, respected, and special.
He is light-hearted, forgiving, and hilarious.


I could go on and on, but I think what best describes Caleb is controlled. He controls his own urges, desires, and instincts for the benefit of others. He controls his anger, competitiveness, hunger, sleep, impatience, frustration, fear, humiliation… No matter how adored and praised or however poorly treated, he will never devalue the other.

He is one to be respected and followed.

I want no one else. I am so thankful.

Happy Birthday my love.

One thought on “Mr. Caleb

  1. Caleb,

    What a birthday experience! Thank you for taking time to share with us all, I love
    sharing your emotional moments in the form of written word. You guys are great.

    Love ya

Leave a Reply

