Sunkissed

I know that people change. We grow, mature…the whole coming of age thing. Experiences  and relationships change us. It’s a good thing. I am also aware that we change physically. We get old. Wrinkles, cellulite, achy bones. It happens. I just didn’t think this early.

Five years ago I turned shades darker after only moments out in the sun. Sunscreen was an option. I never burned. Today, it’s a different story. I have a nice cherry red shoulder to prove it.

I am coming to terms with this new version of me–bought sunscreen this weekend as I surrender to my new reality.

And hey, I am thrilled to slather on some sunscreen if it means some yummy hot weather!

 

Leave a Reply

