Stumblings.

I have come across a few share-worthy blurbs I thought I would throw out again into cyber space.

*After seeing Steel Magnolias, I found myself longing for a barbershop culture/friendship/lifestyle. I think I have found my ticket. I want to do this. Sounds like a blast with some girlfriends… maybe next time I find myself in Cali.

*I appreciate this insight into marriage, and can especially relate to “your spouse is your home.”

*A great friend sent us the book, In a Pit With a Lion on a Snowy Day. It has been recommended to me by numerous people. I am thrilled to finally get the chance to read it.

I have to say, I am sure glad it’s the weekend. Post-Halloween Thursday was not fun: kids were in meltdown mode, and then we had a practice fire drill during nap… ruined any chance we had of a little peace.

 

Happy Weekend.

One thought on “Stumblings.

Leave a Reply

