Living my Twenties.

I watched this, and it was a good kick-in-the-pants. A, “wake up and don’t let your brain, and life for that matter, turn to mush.” It’s good to have a reminder from time to time. A reminder that we need to be intentional about who we are becoming, or we will wake up as someone we never anticipated, or at least someone we aren’t totally thrilled about. So I kicked it into gear.

Step one, watch the rest of Downton Abbey, as quickly as possible, so I can move on with my life [or get through mourning the fact that we have to wait another 6 months for the next season].

Step two, pay my outstanding fine at the Omaha Public Library so that I can start reading again.

Step three, start reading. I have been so starved for some good brain food that I’m going through three books right now:

 

Step four, meditate on the bread of life. Where to begin? Starting here…

My soul, wait in silence for God only, for my hope is from Him. He only is my rock and my salvation, my stronghold; I shall not be shaken. On God my salvation and my glory rest; The rock of my strength, my refuge is in GOD. Trust in Him at all times, O people; Pour out your heart before Him; GOD is a refuge for us.

Psalms 62:5-8

Leave a Reply

