Iced caramel latte. Yes please.

I get chatty with Caleb at all the wrong times. Coffee shops are a favorite date spot–bring a good book and get a great drink. Caleb reads why-people-are-sick-books all week (aka medical school textbooks) so he loves the chance to read something “normal.” The tricky part is, the moment I get caffeine in my system, you can’t shut me up. Where Caleb is usually pulling teeth for me to share and engage in various conversation, you just can’t get me to stop with a cup of coffee in my hand.

This last weekend we jetted down to Oklahoma City and back, hopping from one Starbucks to the next. While I did a pretty good job driving and not making a peep, so that he could study, when we did snag a yummy treat, he was done. With a total of 13 hours drive time, we had some fabulous time together (thank you Starbucks iced caramel latte).

Not to mention the lovely nuptials of dear friends Adam and Sarah. It was a gift to be a part of such a special celebration. May the Lord bless you with His presence, strength, and joy.

adam and sarah

2 thoughts on “Iced caramel latte. Yes please.

Leave a Reply

