Back to the Heartland.

By the time I had adjusted to post-holiday life, it was time for me to pack my bags. My brother and I zoomed over to the United Kingdom to visit my studying-abroad sister! We spent a few days in Oxford exploring my sister’s new digs, did London in a day, and spent what seemed like a week in Edinburgh, Scotland. Thanks to my siblings’ love of all things Harry Potter, we visited some epic sites that inspired the book and went on the Warner Bros studio tour. We had a blast together. It’s been a long time since we have spent this kind of time together, and I’m not sure when it will happen again. I treasured it. My sister captured our time perfectly.

photo

Soon I will share more pictures, my new love for the Kindle Paperwhite, and three books I read on my journey.

But first, while I was gone, Caleb announced to the world that, that yes indeed, we are expecting another little Van Essen to join us here in the heart of Amurica! I am just 15 weeks, been feeling pretty good, and really thankful each day for this growing little babylove. My friend Kalie designed this graphic, which I thought was kinda adorable. She does a great job with graphics, sewn goods, photography and loads of other things. Thank you, Kalie.

photo (1)

It’s always nice to get away. Refreshing. But I’m also so glad to be back… But you better bet I’m praying for spring to come ASAP.

Leave a Reply

