I’m still here.

The first time I hit the pavement after a long sabbatical from exercise, hurts. My legs feel heavy. My lungs labor. My head like I’m floating in a cloud.

This feels the same. Writing after not for so long. Occupied with joyous life of raising my newborn, I fell silent. And then I started feeling that’s how I should stay. That it is safer to just observe, not make any ripples of my own.

Staying on the couch, after months of not moving, sounds like the best thing. But we all know that while the couch might be a nice place, it’s lacking a lot of greatness. There is so much more to be explored, and loved, and lost And so, here I am. Finding my voice once again. Trusting that here too there is so much more to be explored, and loved, and lost.

Kenzie_Kate_-4521

3 thoughts on “I’m still here.

Leave a Reply

